BlabberBoard - Archives
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

-----------------------------------------------------

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Share | 

Who are your influances and what is your style?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Metalcps

Metalcps

Number of posts : 110
Registration date : 2009-07-29

Who are your influances and what is your style? Vide
PostSubject: Who are your influances and what is your style?   Who are your influances and what is your style? Icon_minitime1Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:17 am

Hi all, i am new to this forum and i am also a guitarist/mandolin player i was just wondering ....who are your influances? I play alot of metal but i also play alot of blues and folk, i teach guitar so i play styles i dont even listen too like country,bluegrass,jazz ....my main guitar influances are Jake e Lee, Kirk Hammet, zakk wylde, Dime Bag Darrell, David gilmore, Larry Farkis, Robin Trower ,paul simon,.....so i feel that my playing has been heavly influanced by these artists over the years.....who influanced you? Very Happy
Back to top Go down
GothiChild

GothiChild

Number of posts : 2005
Registration date : 2008-11-02

PostSubject: Re: Who are your influances and what is your style?   Who are your influances and what is your style? Icon_minitime1Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:22 am

I play keys and my influences are Erik Satie, Chopin

on the metal side: Dimmu Borgir, Virgin Black, Epica and Trail Of Tears
Back to top Go down
Torrente

Torrente

Number of posts : 306
Registration date : 2009-06-15

PostSubject: Re: Who are your influances and what is your style?   Who are your influances and what is your style? Icon_minitime1Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:45 am

I don't analyse the playing style of a specific musician. I listen to music and if I find a lick that pleases me, I perhaps remember some day and use it (maybe slightly modified) in my own play. Smile
Back to top Go down