BlabberBoard - Archives
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

-----------------------------------------------------

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Share | 

How Can I Learn To Play Metal Style Guitar?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pastorbrad

pastorbrad

Number of posts : 126
Registration date : 2009-11-16

How Can I Learn To Play Metal Style Guitar? Vide
PostSubject: How Can I Learn To Play Metal Style Guitar?   How Can I Learn To Play Metal Style Guitar? Icon_minitime1Mon Mar 15, 2010 3:07 pm

I recently got this question from "Mike"... I thought it might be something that would interest others here... enjoy!

MIKE'S QUESTION: "I've been playing guitar for around 3 years but i play mostly acoustic right now and even when i play electric it's more acoustic type songs. Now i want to start playing metalcore and heavy stuff like that but i'm not really sure where to start. I've searched some online and messed around a bit but i can't really seem to get far with it. So.. i was wondering if there's someone who could explain the different stuff and give some pretty in depth instructions if that's possible. Or if you have any really good links that help with that kind of stuff that would be cool too. Thanks."

MY ANSWER: Hey Mike. I think I can help you out bro. Sounds like you already know some things about playing guitar—and now you’ve just been bitten with the “metal bug”. That’s a great bug to be bitten by! I’ve been a student of metal style guitar since 1980. I love playing and teaching metal style guitar! There’s just nothing like an overdriven amp cranked up to 11, pumping out thrashing rhythms and blistering melodic leads!